London, London

I went on a visit to London recently, and had a blast seeing old friends.

Got to look in on the London Adventure Playground Awards:

Which was a super-fun time, complete with screaming children and flying monkeys.  You can see videos from the shortlist of sites via PlayGroundology’s write-up, and much congratulations must go to Glamis for their victory.

I visited Grant Lambie of Free Play Designs, and he took me around some gorgeous sites he’d been involved in, using his slow build process.

And what’s more, he took me round them in his repurposed milk float.

And, being the dork that I am, some of the old friends I visited were of the paper-and-glue variety.

Leave a Reply

