Questions, questions

I’m in Brattleboro, Vermont this summer, a beautiful town surrounded by mountains and full of hippies.  On Wednesday I’m doing my first shift in the Children’s Room at the Brattleboro Food Coop, where I’m already a member and frequent purchaser of watermelons.  It’s been a little while since I’ve done face to face work, and I’m really looking forward to it.

In the meantime, technology has really helped me stay in touch with others in the field, to bounce ideas off of and get the occasional hit of irony that America (for all it contains) famously lacks.  At Pop-Up Adventure Play we’ve been broadening the online playwork community through our distance learning course.  To help us out,  Wendy Russell and Grant Lambie have generously agreed to be interviewed and for us to make those interviews public.  These are very informal, in part because we wanted to recreate that atmosphere of sitting in the pub after a conference and chatting things over.  Personally, that’s what I miss when I’m flying solo and away from my fellow playworkers.

Thanks for this idea goes to Bernie DeKoven, who posted a chat with me using the same method.

I’ve also added a page to this website called Ask Me, which is a way for anyone who likes to send in a question that I’ll address as a blog post.  It’s not necessarily that I’ll be able to answer any question (that would be a promise indeed), but I’d love for any prompts or thoughts that you might have been mulling over too.

One thought on “Questions, questions

Leave a Reply

