Exciting Announcement!

Tomorrow, something very wonderful begins.  Tomorrow I start a new position as Playwork Coordinator at the Hands-on-Nature Anarchy Zone, Ithaca Children’s Garden!  I’ll be there through a no-doubt packed summer schedule, and some of the autumn.

I’ve talked about this awesome place before and visited a couple of times, including at the start of the recent tour (back when it was cold and blustery). I’ve also had the privilege of meeting some of the staff team when they took the Playworker Development Course, and know that you’d be hard-pushed to find a more dedicated and inspired group of people anywhere.

DSC_8620

However, this is my first chance to dedicate a fat chunk of time onsite, learning and helping out where I can.  Having just spent 2 months (and before that, about 5 years) talking about playwork and Adventure Playgrounds in America, I can’t wait to embed myself in a place that’s already doing awesome work.

Yay!

Rusty Anarchy Zone

(photo credits: Rusty Keeler)

2 thoughts on “Exciting Announcement!

Leave a Reply

